How to Apply for NSFAS for the Second Time 2022

By |

How to Apply for NSFAS for the Second Time 2022-2023

How to Apply for NSFAS for the Second Time 2022

The National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) Online Application for the second time in the 2022-2023 academic year is available at Please, all applications must be submitted online during the prescribed application period.

Apply for NSFAS Online Application Form 2022-2023

In order to apply for NSFAS Application 2022, follow the guidelines below:

  1. Please, go to
  2. At the top-right menu of the page, click on myNSFAS
  3. Then, create myNSFAS account. If you don’t know how to create myNSFAS account, visit
  4. After that, kindly click on the “Apply” tab to start your online application process
  5. Update all your personal information
  6. Upload your supporting documents
  7. Submit your application

Check Also: NSFAS Application Form 2022 PDF Download

The Required Supporting Documents you should Upload for the NSFAS 2022 application

All applicants must provide the following supporting documents for NSFAS Application 2022:

  1. Applicants ID document/card or birth certificate
  2. The ID of parents/ guardian/ spouse (or death certificate where applicable)
  3. Applicants proof of income (if applicable and should not be older than 3 months)
  4. Parents/ guardian/ spouse pay advice/ letter of employment/ pension advice stating income (if applicable and should not be older than 3 months.
  5. Vulnerable children must provide a completed and signed Vulnerable Child Declaration Form.
  6. Applicants with a disability must provide a Disability Annexure A Form
  7. SASSA slips are not required and SASSA should not be included as a household income.

PLEASE NOTE: It is very important that during the application, an applicant provides their correct ID number, name(s)
and surname as reflected in the ID document. 

NSFAS will validate the ID upfront. This will help to prepopulate your application form with the validated and correct information received from the Department of Home Affairs (DHA), South African Social Security Agency (SASSA), Department of Basic Education (DBE), and others.