TUT Information Technology

By |

TUT Information Technology

TUT Information Technology

​If you enjoy keeping up with the latest developments in the expansive and ever-changing field of information technology, you may be able to turn your personal interest into a fulfilling academic journey with TUT’s Department of Information Technology. IT is one of the departments that offer two specialisations in the Faculty of ICT, namely Communication Networks and Support Services.
Our duty is to provide students with the latest programmes and training in the Information Technology field, ensuring that they have a concrete footing in the main concepts, arm them with problem-solving and decision-making skills, and prepare them for lifelong learning in this discipline. With our highly qualified and experienced academic staff, we offer and promote shared academic and intellectual growth.

​The department supports and encourages local and regional technology initiatives contributing to educational and economic advances. Our qualifications will steer you towards the direction of becoming a computer programmer, computer network architect, computer systems analyst, database administrator, web developer, information security analyst, etc.

READ ALSO: TUT B tech Civil Engineering


TUT ICT Departments

  • Computer Science
  • Computer Systems Engineering
  • End User Computing
  • ICT First Years’ and Foundation Unit
  • Informatics
  • Information Technology


What are the requirements for information technology at TUT?

A National Senior Certificate with a bachelor’s degree or a diploma endorsement or an equivalent qualification, with an achievement level of at least 3 for English (home language or first additional language) and 3 for Mathematics or at least 5 for Mathematical Literacy.

READ ALSO: TUT Application Information 2024


TUT Contact Details

Faculty Administrator

Name: Ms MS Maake
Tel: +27 12 382 9741

Executive Secretary

Name: Ms Marietjie Booysen
Tel: +27 12 382 9689

Secretary: PSRI

Name: Ms KE Matima
Tel: +27 12 382 9536

Research Officer

Name: Ms LJ Mafora
Tel: +27 12 328 9230

Co-op / Marketing / WIL

Name: Dr TTF Setshedi
Tel: +27 12 382 9777

Financial Officer

Name: Ms ML Tjale
Tel: +27 12 382 9731

Academic Manager (ICT: eMalahleni Campus)

Name: Mr SM Marebane
Tel: +27 13 653 3136

Administrator: ICT eMalahleni Campus

Name: Ms AS Bhembe
Tel: +27 13 653 3165

Academic Manager (ICT: Polokwane Campus)

Name: Mr Sello Mokwena
Tel: +27 15 287 0757

TUT Contact Centre

Tel: 086 110 2421
SMS Number: 30655

For more information on TUT CLICK HERE. We do hope this article was helpful.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *